Tags archives: lifestyle

The best Instagram accounts from the Netherla...

•••
Holland has many diverse talents that represent their creativity in different ways. Nowadays, there are fortunately social platforms like Instagram, where creativity can be shownm which offers artists the opportunity to publish their work. This is particularly great for photographers, of which I now introduce to you the best Dutch accounts that should not be missed...

Interior-Trend: Succulents

•••
If you’re a fan of modern minimalism (clear lines, purist color schemes) in terms of interior design, you will soon find yourself in a dilemma. You will ask yourself: How do I round off this style? Or even: Will intricate items or big floral arrangements somehow disturb my theme? Possibly,...

Madame Tussauds London: The first wax figures...

•••
Youtube, the biggest video-sharing website in the world, is used my millions of people to upload their personal videos in order to reach out to the global internet community. But over time, Youtube has become a platform with even greater significance and importance than just serving as a stage for...

The Revenant - Leonardo DiCaprio's first Osca...

•••
During the Academy Awards ceremony in February 2016 a dream came true for one of the most talented and skilled actors in the world: Hollywood actor Leonardo DiCaprio won his very first Oscar after many fruitless nominations. With his role in the movie 'The Revenant', DiCaprio proved that he deserved this sought-after awards...

Bow Ties by A la Russe

•••
If this week completely revolves around the elegant men's look, accessories must not be disregarded either. This includes shoulder bags, shoes and cufflinks alongside ties and bow ties. The latter can be found at A la Russe  in a very special style. The classic men's accessory is reinterpreted in a...

A Most Violent Year

•••
"When it feels scary to jump, that is exactly when you jump, otherwise you end up staying in the same place your whole life, and that I can't do." Directed by J.C. Chandor Starring Oscar Isaac, Jessica Chastain, David Oyelowo New York, 1981. The immigrant Abel Morales succeeded in rising to affluence in...

Andrea Pompilio: Where Graphics meet Volume

•••
Andrea Pompilio  awaits us with a lot of surprises in the new summer collection! The men's line presents many details and sophisticated cuts, so it might be difficult to detect the whole extent of refreshing designs at first sight. Graphical allover patterns, voluminous cuts and straight lines ensure a unique...

Tailor on the Road

•••
"Your friendly Tailor in the Neighborhood" – Tailor on the Road is one of those small, fine shops that one discovers when passing by and immediately gets impressed. Couturier Allan Edelhajt, who is based in Berlin’s district Charlottenburg, draws attention with traditional values. He offers made to measure garments which...

Tips for Working at Home

•••
Nowadays, many companies offer jobs that can be completely or partially done at home. In some professions, this is even the custom; in others, it is possible to sometimes relocate their jobs at discretion. But those who work at home should remember to create a suitable work environment. It is particularly...

Casual Friday at the Office

•••
The Patrick Hellmann Collection is the epitome of timeless elegance. The label knows among other things how to create timeless classics whose exclusive design puts everything else in the shadows. With precise fits, classy color schemes and elegant cuts, the label is always equipped with new surprises. Especially when it...

Berlin and its Start-Ups

•••
The term “start-up” is currently on everyone's lips. All it means is a recently launched company. Start-ups flourish in the entire world, but especially in the cities, hundreds of them are launched each year. The Berlin-based start-up scene is the most active one, with start-ups in all kinds of areas....

Sustainable Fashion by Shakkei

•••
In the wide variety of labels, one stands out in particular: the green fashion label Shakkei. Using exciting combinations of flowing silhouettes and vibrant colors, the summer collection currently causes a stir. Shakkei-Fashion, which stands for sustainable production, invites you on a journey from the classics to current trends. One...

Fashion Jungle @ Dolce & Gabbana

•••
Dolce & Gabbana impresses with a summer collection for men that is so versatile that probably every one of you would fall in love with one piece or another. Aside from sporty or chic models, there is also an exclusive mix of different styles. Here is where business meets sportswear,...

Technology Accessories

•••
For many of you, smartphones and tablets are more than just functional devices. They are rather status symbols. That's why the brand and design are increasingly becoming important. The latter is continuously developing, as the smartphones get larger, flat and more customized. Thus, these pieces have become accessories whose design...

Bally: Where Elegance meets the Sun

•••
Summer at Bally  has a lot to offer this year! The fashion brand offers the man completely new opportunities with refreshing elegance. In the summer collection 2016, traditional classic male wardrobe encounter genuine newcomers. Bally brings these two together and thus creates a really interesting look. Boring business outfits are past...

WE Fashion: Studio Collection

•••
WE Fashion has just launched a new premium line with their Studio Collection, which is available all year long, but always enhanced by seasonal designs. Also in this summer, the collection convinces with nine refreshing looks from the sophisticated to playful. Women will find urban, glamorous, feminine pieces that are...

Voluminous Chic @ Prada

•••
Prada is known for exclusive fashion, which is challenging, thoughtful and modern. The Summer Collection 2016 combines even more good features. For the menswear, the designers decided for classically elegant colors chosen in a dark scheme. Everything is mainly kept in black and gray, but they are always supplemented by...

News from Armani

•••
Giorgio Armani is one of the most successful fashion designers of all time. No wonder, because his sophisticated collections have always been polarizing. Initially offering only men’s designs, the label expanded its range some time ago and now also makes women happy. While the brand name Giorgio Armani stands for...

Burton Menswear London

•••
What could be better than an elegant outfit, showing all the benefits of a casual look? Well, the answer is: not much. Burton Menswear  is a label which focuses on masculine elegance mixed with young and casual style. Without frills, but with loving precision, subtle details and casual forms, Burton...

Herr von Eden – The Eden for Individualists

•••
Are suits frumpy and boring? Herr von Eden proves the exact opposite! The exceptional menswear label has met challenges for years and offers urban designs that live up to its name. Since 1998, Herr von Eden  has convinced with adventurous elegance while experimenting intensively with shapes and colors. Contemporary and unconventional...

In or Out? – The Necktie

•••
The question whether neckties are in or out is a never ending story. The classic among all the accessories will always be an issue for the man, be it in business or at private occasions. But not everyone is enthusiastic about the accessory as it is a symbol of business...

Retro Car Accessories

•••
Let’s talk about a fishy subject … cars! Some love them, others hate them. Among others, car owners especially follow the hype. While almost everyone is dependent on a car in the countryside, only a few drive their own car in bigger German cities. Instead, car-sharing projects are very popular...

Children as accessories – a good thing?

•••
Some fairly superficial celebrities and wealthy couples seem to be on cloud nine as soon as they get children, which is basically a good thing. However, it seems that those wealthy and fashion-loving parents define parenthood a little differently than us mortals do. Sometimes, it seems that having a child...

Designer Lamps

•••
The sun is not the only light source that affects our mood, as the lighting in closed rooms also has a significant influence. We all know well the queasy feeling that comes from cold, bright neon tubes. But we also know the warmth that comes with gentle candlelight. Light is...

Swiss Luxury Watches by Chopard

•••
Many brands of luxury watches for men are based in Switzerland. One of them is Chopard, a brand that stands out with extravagant design and luxurious materials. Aside from impressive watches, the label also convinces with high end jewelry and fabulous exclusive watches! Each jewelry and watch collection for men...

Tags archives: lifestyle

Warum solltest du dich schämen?

•••
Sei ehrlich, wie oft hast du heute schon in den Spiegel gesehen? Wie oft hast du deine Haare betrachtet, dein Gesicht, deine Brüste, deine Beine? Viele haben das Gefühl, je öfter sie das eigene Spiegelbild erblicken, desto unzufriedener sind sie mit ihrem Körper. Ein paar Gramm zu viel, etwas unreine Haut,...

Queere Superheldin: Wonder Woman

•••
[caption id="attachment_144091" align="aligncenter" width="800"] Wonder Woman mit ihrem Lasso der Wahrheit[/caption] Übermenschliche Kräfte, knappe Bekleidung und feministische Attitude – Wonder Woman (DC) ist der Prototyp für weibliche Superheldinnen. Pünktlich zum 75-jährigen Geburtstag gab Comicautor Greg Rucka bekannt, dass auch die Superheldin zur LGBT-Gemeinschaft gehört: Wonder Woman ist queer. Die beiden großen US-amerikanischen Comicverlage Marvel...

Willkommen in der Cuffing Season

•••
Zu zweit ist man weniger allein. Und die dunkle Jahreszeit? Weniger öde... Die Blätter fallen von den Bäumen, die Tage werden kürzer und dunkler.  Die "Cuffing Season" steht vor der Tür. Es geht um die Zeit im Jahr, in der die Temperaturen fallen und die Prioritä,t jemanden zum Kuscheln zu finden, steigt, denn...

Leckere Frühstücks-Ideen

•••
Das Frühstück ist die wichtigste Mahlzeit des Tages. Auch wenn am Morgen nicht immer viel Zeit ist, die Zeit für ein leckeres Frühstück sollten wir uns alle nehmen. Nicht immer muss dieses einseitig ausfallen und aus Cornflakes oder einem Brötchen bestehen. Es gibt viele leckere Alternativen, die gleichzeitig auch noch...

Lifestyle Trend: Minimalismus

•••
Spätestens bei meinem letzten Umzug wurde mir klar, wie viele unnötige Besitztümer sich innerhalb weniger Jahre ansammeln können. Heutzutage kehren jedoch immer mehr junge Menschen dem ungehemmten Massenkonsum den Rücken zu und praktizieren einen minimalistischen Lifestyle. Wie bei so gut wie jeder anderen Bewegung spalten sich auch hier unterschiedliche Strömungen...

Die besten Instagram Accounts aus den Niederl...

•••
Holland verbirgt die unterschiedlichsten Talente, die ihre Kreativität auf verschiedenste Weise darstellen. Heutzutage gibt es glücklicherweise soziale Plattformen wie Instagram, auf denen die Kreativität ihren freien Lauf lassen lassen kann und Künstlern die Möglichkeit bietet, ihre Werke zu veröffentlichen. Das lohnt sich besonders bei Fotografen, von denen ich euch heute die besten holländischen Accounts...

Craft Biere - Die Vielfalt des Bieres

•••
Craft Biere werden bei uns von Jahr zu Jahr immer beliebter. Kein Wunder, dass in einem für seine Liebe zum Bier bekannten Land junge Geister auch ein wenig experimentierfreudiger sind. Und deshalb gibt es, vor allem in den Großstädten, kleine Brauereien, die ihre eigenen Variationen des beliebten Hopfengetränks anbieten. Auch...

Interior-Trend: Sukkulenten

•••
Wer sich in Sachen Interior für den modernen Minimalismus entschieden hat und sich dementsprechend mit klaren Linien und puristischem Farbschema eingerichtet hat, steht schon bald vor einem Dilemma. Wie sollen der Stil perfekt abgerundet werden? Manch einer wird sich fragen ob intrikat designte Gegenstände oder überbordende Blumenträuße vielleicht den so...

Alternative Reiseziele in Europa

•••
For some, there’s hardly anything that can beat the picturesque beauty of cities like Paris, Rome or Venice; the much loved bridges in Amsterdam or the cool flair of London. While those cities have their perks and charms, sometimes it’s much better to get lost in a completely foreign city...

Der Frühling kann kommen mit Zara Home

•••
Vorbei sind die Zeiten des kühlen Minimalismus und unpersönlichen Industrial Designs, diesen Sommer sollen unsere Heime in Farben erstrahlen! So zumindest scheint die Devise der Designer bei Zara Home zu sein. Für die aktuelle Frühlings- und Sommerkollektion des Labels für Interior Design, bringen sie nämlich vor allem eines: Farbe. Die...

Tesla Motors - Die Zukunft des Fortbewegens

•••
Eleganz und Geschwindigkeit - Es geht doch nichts über das kräftige Röhren eines starken Motors, richtig? Falsch! Wie Tesla Motors beweist, kann man auch ohne lauten Verbrennungsmotor Spaß am Fahren haben. Der Marktführer in Sachen Elektroautos ist dabei die Autowelt zu revolutionieren und sein stärkstes Gefährt, der Tesla Model S,...

Madame Tussauds London: Die ersten Wachsfigur...

•••
Youtube ist heutzutage eine Plattform, auf der nicht nur die verschiedensten Videos hochgeladen werden. Youtube ist in vielerlei Hinsicht eine Chance, es ist die Chance, den Absprung zu schaffen und zu Ruhm und Erfolg zu gelangen. Angesichts der stetig wachsenden Bedeutung von Youtube Vloggern im Social Media System nahm Madame...

The Revenant - Leonardo DiCaprios erster Osca...

•••
Bei den Oscarverleihungen im Februar 2016 war es nun endlich so weit: Hollywood Schauspieler Leonardo DiCaprio wurde nach zahlreichen fruchtlosen Nominierungen endlich mit seinem allerersten Oscar ausgezeichnet, den er sich mit seiner Rolle im Film 'The Revenant' sicherlich mehr als verdient hat. Mit Alejandro González Iñárritu als Filmdirektor an der Seite lieferte...

Hugo Boss präsentiert harmonische Kontraste

•••
So langsam wird es Zeit, dass der Sommer kommt. Wer schon jetzt nach modischen Inspirationen sucht, der wird bei Hugo Boss fündig. In typischer Eleganz kommt die Herrenkollektion daher, die mit Farbkontrasten und architektonischen Formen spielt. Als Inspiration für diese Linie dienten natürliche Landschaften. Das Ergebnis sind Stücke mit plastischen Linien...

Fliegen von A la Russe

•••
Wenn sich diese Woche schon komplett um den eleganten Herren-Look dreht, dann dürfen auch die Accessoires nicht außer Acht gelassen werden. Umhängetaschen, Schuhe und Manschettenknöpfe gehören genauso dazu wie Krawatten und Fliegen. Letztere gibt es bei A la Russe in ganz besonderem Design. Der Klassiker der Herren-Accessoires wird hier aufregend...

A Most Violent Year

•••
"When it feels scary to jump, that is exactly when you jump, otherwise you end up staying in the same place your whole life, and that I can't do." Regie: J.C. Chandor Mit: Oscar Isaac, Jessica Chastain, David Oyelowo New York im Jahre 1981. Der Einwanderer Abel Morales hat es geschafft, mit Heizölhandel an...

Lacoste – die Ultra Marin Kollektion

•••
Das Label Lacoste ist bekannt für eine extravagante Mischung sportiver und edler Stilmittel. Insbesondere das Poloshirt ist berühmt und auch in der Sommerkollektion 2016 ein echter Blickfang. Als Inspiration für die Herrenlinie nennt Lacoste Wassersportarten wie Rudern und Segeln. Der Kollektionsname Ultra Marin ist daher Programm! Die Kombination aus grafischen...

Bei Andrea Pompilio trifft Grafik auf Volumen

•••
In der Sommerkollektion der Marke Andrea Pompilio geht es rund! Die Herrenlinie präsentiert zahlreiche Details und raffinierte Schnitte, so dass man das ganze Ausmaß des erfrischenden Designs nicht auf den ersten Blick erfassen kann. Grafische allover Muster, voluminöse Schnitte und gerade Linien sorgen für einen einzigartigen modernen Touch! Auch...

Tailor on the Road – Made to Measure

•••
„Your friendly Tailor in the Neighbourhood“ – Tailor on the Road ist eines dieser kleinen, feinen Geschäfte, die man beim Vorbeilaufen entdeckt und die einen sofort faszinieren. Im Berliner Bezirk Charlottenburg ansässig, begeistert der Schneider Allan Edelhajt mit traditionellen Werten. Bei ihm gibt es Maßanfertigungen, die euch begeistern werden! Die Anzüge...

Tipps für die Arbeit Zuhause

•••
Mittlerweile bieten viele Unternehmen die Möglichkeit, die Arbeit ganz oder teilweise von Zuhause aus zu erledigen. In manchen Berufen ist dies sogar gang und gebe, in anderen besteht die Möglichkeit nach eigenem Ermessen die Arbeit ab und zu nach Zuhause zu verlegen. Doch wer Zuhause arbeitet, der sollte sich auch...

IVANMAN – Anzug auf modern

•••
Alles andere als langweilig präsentiert sich die Frühlings- und Sommerkollektion des Labels IVANMAN. Die absolute In-Marke widmet sich einer avantgardistischen und androgynen Inszenierung des Mannes. Mit Materialienvielfalt, Power-Farben und Kontrasten stellt IVANMAN den Mann ins Scheinwerfer-Licht. Auch die Silhouetten zeigen sich verspielt und vielseitig, einmal voluminös und fließend, dann wieder...

Die Patrick Hellmann Collection

•••
Die Patrick Hellmann Collection ist der Innbegriff einer zeitlosen Eleganz. Das Label versteht sich vor allem darin, zeitlose Klassiker zu kreieren, deren exklusives Design anderes in den Schatten stellt. Mit präzisen Passformen, edlen Farbwelten und formschönen Schnitten ist diese immer für eine Überraschung gut. Vor allem wenn es um die besonderen...

Casual Friday – entspannt ins Büro

•••
Für viele Männer und Frauen, die im Büro beschäftigt sind, ist der Freitag der schönste Tag. Nicht nur, weil das Wochenende vor der Türe steht, sondern auch, weil viele Büros mit elegantem Dresscode den Freitag etwas entspannter angehen. Casual Friday nennt sich dieses Konzept, bei welchem Anzug und Zweiteiler zum...

Berlin & die Start-Ups

•••
Der Begriff Start-Up ist momentan in aller Munde und meint eigentlich nichts anderes, als ein kürzlich gegründetes Unternehmen. Weltweit florieren die Start-Ups, vor allem jedoch in den Metropolen entstehen jedes Jahr hunderte davon. Die Berliner Start-Up Szene ist eine der aktivsten, hier gibt es diese in allen erdenklichen Bereichen. Ob...

Cohiba Behike - Die teuerste Zigarre der Welt

•••
Bei einer wirklich guten Zigarre ist so gut wie alles Handarbeit, von der Tabakaussaat bis hin zum Rollen der Tabakblätter, dem Anbringen der Bauchbinden und dem Verstauen in den kostbaren Kisten. Die aufwendige Produktion hat dementsprechend seinen Preis, weshalb das Rauchen von Zigarren schnell sehr teuer werden kann. Zigarren im Bereich von 20 Euro gehören schon zu der oberen Preisschicht,...

Shakkei – nachhaltige Mode

•••
In der großen Auswahl an Labels sticht eines besonders heraus, das grüne Modelabel Shakkei. Durch die aufregende Kombination von fließenden Silhouetten und kraftvollen Farben sorgt auch die Sommerkollektion aktuell für Aufsehen. Nachhaltig produziert, lädt die Shakkei-Fashion ein auf eine Reise von Klassikern bis hin zu momentanen Trends. Eines geht dabei...