Tags archives: must-have

Bow Ties by A la Russe

•••
If this week completely revolves around the elegant men's look, accessories must not be disregarded either. This includes shoulder bags, shoes and cufflinks alongside ties and bow ties. The latter can be found at A la Russe  in a very special style. The classic men's accessory is reinterpreted in a...

Andrea Pompilio: Where Graphics meet Volume

•••
Andrea Pompilio  awaits us with a lot of surprises in the new summer collection! The men's line presents many details and sophisticated cuts, so it might be difficult to detect the whole extent of refreshing designs at first sight. Graphical allover patterns, voluminous cuts and straight lines ensure a unique...

Tailor on the Road

•••
"Your friendly Tailor in the Neighborhood" – Tailor on the Road is one of those small, fine shops that one discovers when passing by and immediately gets impressed. Couturier Allan Edelhajt, who is based in Berlin’s district Charlottenburg, draws attention with traditional values. He offers made to measure garments which...

Casual Friday at the Office

•••
The Patrick Hellmann Collection is the epitome of timeless elegance. The label knows among other things how to create timeless classics whose exclusive design puts everything else in the shadows. With precise fits, classy color schemes and elegant cuts, the label is always equipped with new surprises. Especially when it...

Sustainable Fashion by Shakkei

•••
In the wide variety of labels, one stands out in particular: the green fashion label Shakkei. Using exciting combinations of flowing silhouettes and vibrant colors, the summer collection currently causes a stir. Shakkei-Fashion, which stands for sustainable production, invites you on a journey from the classics to current trends. One...

Fashion Jungle @ Dolce & Gabbana

•••
Dolce & Gabbana impresses with a summer collection for men that is so versatile that probably every one of you would fall in love with one piece or another. Aside from sporty or chic models, there is also an exclusive mix of different styles. Here is where business meets sportswear,...

Technology Accessories

•••
For many of you, smartphones and tablets are more than just functional devices. They are rather status symbols. That's why the brand and design are increasingly becoming important. The latter is continuously developing, as the smartphones get larger, flat and more customized. Thus, these pieces have become accessories whose design...

Bally: Where Elegance meets the Sun

•••
Summer at Bally  has a lot to offer this year! The fashion brand offers the man completely new opportunities with refreshing elegance. In the summer collection 2016, traditional classic male wardrobe encounter genuine newcomers. Bally brings these two together and thus creates a really interesting look. Boring business outfits are past...

WE Fashion: Studio Collection

•••
WE Fashion has just launched a new premium line with their Studio Collection, which is available all year long, but always enhanced by seasonal designs. Also in this summer, the collection convinces with nine refreshing looks from the sophisticated to playful. Women will find urban, glamorous, feminine pieces that are...

Elegant Shoe Designs

•••
A suit allows the man to be dressed appropriately in only a few seconds, as it can be worn at the office or a gallant evening event. You really can’t go wrong wearing a suit, especially when it comes to simple color combinations such as black-and-white, dark blue or gray....

Voluminous Chic @ Prada

•••
Prada is known for exclusive fashion, which is challenging, thoughtful and modern. The Summer Collection 2016 combines even more good features. For the menswear, the designers decided for classically elegant colors chosen in a dark scheme. Everything is mainly kept in black and gray, but they are always supplemented by...

News from Armani

•••
Giorgio Armani is one of the most successful fashion designers of all time. No wonder, because his sophisticated collections have always been polarizing. Initially offering only men’s designs, the label expanded its range some time ago and now also makes women happy. While the brand name Giorgio Armani stands for...

Must-Have for Business Men: The Gents’ Bag

•••
The handbag has long past being reserved for the ladies. Nowadays, men’s fashion makes use of the stylish accessory too, and discovers its versatility. Especially when it comes to the urban business look, the bag becomes essential. A generous storage space is the lifeblood of business bags, so you can...

Burton Menswear London

•••
What could be better than an elegant outfit, showing all the benefits of a casual look? Well, the answer is: not much. Burton Menswear  is a label which focuses on masculine elegance mixed with young and casual style. Without frills, but with loving precision, subtle details and casual forms, Burton...

Herr von Eden – The Eden for Individualists

•••
Are suits frumpy and boring? Herr von Eden proves the exact opposite! The exceptional menswear label has met challenges for years and offers urban designs that live up to its name. Since 1998, Herr von Eden  has convinced with adventurous elegance while experimenting intensively with shapes and colors. Contemporary and unconventional...

In or Out? – The Necktie

•••
The question whether neckties are in or out is a never ending story. The classic among all the accessories will always be an issue for the man, be it in business or at private occasions. But not everyone is enthusiastic about the accessory as it is a symbol of business...

(Un)Cut Gemstones by Nallik

•••
The shoe label of Nallik pursues its own philosophy, resulting in exceptional jewelry. The label is based in Berlin, where the search for stunning materials starts. Emotionality and individuality is the core of the brand philosophy. What is special about the jewelry is that mainly uncut gem stones are used....

Bags for Her & Him – by Longchamp

•••
Bags are not only made for women. Even men can spice up their look with these accessories. Longchamp, for example, has many eye-catching pieces for both. The collections include many different shapes, colors and designs, so it is easy to adjust them to your own look. Longchamp aims to reinvent the...

Pilgrim Jewellery – Bohemian Chic

•••
Not every woman likes to wear jewelry because it sometimes seems too cluttered, if not almost intrusive. This doesn’t apply to Pilgrim, a Danish jewelry brand. Pilgrim normally creates golden jewels inspired by nature and representing a simple look. The label’s history began in 1983 when Anne Mette Markvad and Thomas...

Swiss Luxury Watches by Chopard

•••
Many brands of luxury watches for men are based in Switzerland. One of them is Chopard, a brand that stands out with extravagant design and luxurious materials. Aside from impressive watches, the label also convinces with high end jewelry and fabulous exclusive watches! Each jewelry and watch collection for men...

Florian Dovillez – Hairstylist & Hat Design...

•••
Florian Dovillez loves it the fancy way. The hairstylist and hat designer attracts attention with unconventional collections. The headgear the visionary creates is artful, adventurous, exclusive and versatile. The fashion lover is originally from France, but is now based in London. Florian Dovillez combines hats and hair - his hat collections...

Watches by Rolex

•••
The Rolex brand of watches combines sophisticated design with high performance mechanics. Based in Geneva, Rolex has always stood for luxury watches. As a globally recognized, prestigious and acclaimed company, the watch brand presents extraordinary designs. Despite the classic appearance, the watches are contemporary and modern. This combination of classic...

Cliccessory – Modular Jewelry

•••
Are you sick of all the monotonous jewelry? Are you looking for new stuff and would like to get creative? Then I have the perfect solution for you! The accessories brand Cliccessory  allows customers to implement their own ideas. How does it work? A simple mechanism holds together different pieces,...

Luxury Smartphones by Vertu

•••
We live in a digital world where the smartphone is the most important companion for a lot of people. When choosing the brand, opinions usually differ. It is not just about a good performance, as the design also plays a major role nowadays. Let me introduce a very special smartphone...

The Modern Bowtie by Goletz Bowties

•••
Today, I’m going to introduce Goletz Bowties , an accessories brand that I really adore. Here, it is all about the bowties, which should be better called pieces of the fashion history. Daniel Goletz, who founded the label last year, is responsible for all the modern creations. Modernity, chic and timelessness are...

Papp Up: Glasses made of Cardboard

•••
Papp Up  is a modern eyewear label which stands out with real innovation. The very name arouses interest and is not just a farce, because Papp Up reinvents the glasses, making them into accessories made of cardboard. Cantemir Gheorghiu, performance artist and now also designer, first wanted to make a...

Tags archives: must-have

Die besten Boho Accessoires: Hüte

•••
Zu einem ordentlichen Boho Look gehören selbstverständlich auch die passenden Accessoires. Tja, was passt schon besser zu der perfekten Wallemähne als ein schicker Hut? Im Sommer sind die schützenden Kopfbedeckungen sowieso unverzichtbar, doch gerade im Herbst runden wollene Modelle die Outfits optimal ab. Für den Boho Style sind breitkrempige und nicht...

Festival Fashion: Cross Body Bags

•••
[caption id="attachment_139058" align="aligncenter" width="800"] Bloggerin Megan Ellaby mit der Gucci Dionysus Tasche[/caption] Musik und Mode gingen schon immer Hand in Hand. Ob es die großen Diven und Showgirls waren, die mit ihren aufwändigen und vor allem glamourösen Bühnenoutfits bezauberten, oder Revolutionäre wie David Bowie, der mit seinen mal androgynen, mal modernen,...

Bast und Stroh, der Sommertrend des Jahres

•••
[caption id="attachment_138339" align="aligncenter" width="800"] Balenciaga S/S16 Detail[/caption] Ein Trend des Sommers, der sich in dieser Saison zwischen Lace-up Ballerinas und schulterfreien Tops noch eher unauffällig durchgemogelt hat, sind Naturmaterialien. Strohhüte und aus Bast geflochtene Shopper sind inzwischen seit Jahren nicht mehr aus den Urlaubsbildern vieler Fashionistas wegzudenken und sind zum modischen...

Klassisch nautische Eleganz - Petit Bateau

•••
Kaum ein Look ist so universell vorteilhaft und schick, wie der französische Nautic Look. Er ist ikonisch und steht für eine mühelose Eleganz, die in fast jeder Situation und vor allem in jedem Alter gut aussieht. Vor allem Kinder sehen in dem nautischen Stil hinreißend aus. So ist es auch...

Moderner Bohemian Look - Baby Gap

•••
Diesen Sommer dreht sich alles um Print, so scheint es auf jeden Fall beim Betrachten der aktuellen der Gap Mädchenkollektion. Die Linie für Kleinkinder steht der Frauenkollektion in Sachen Style um nichts nach. Die bunten aber leicht gedämpften Farbschattierungen der Prints bringen eine leichte Retro Note in den Kreationen und...

Hugo Boss präsentiert harmonische Kontraste

•••
So langsam wird es Zeit, dass der Sommer kommt. Wer schon jetzt nach modischen Inspirationen sucht, der wird bei Hugo Boss fündig. In typischer Eleganz kommt die Herrenkollektion daher, die mit Farbkontrasten und architektonischen Formen spielt. Als Inspiration für diese Linie dienten natürliche Landschaften. Das Ergebnis sind Stücke mit plastischen Linien...

Fliegen von A la Russe

•••
Wenn sich diese Woche schon komplett um den eleganten Herren-Look dreht, dann dürfen auch die Accessoires nicht außer Acht gelassen werden. Umhängetaschen, Schuhe und Manschettenknöpfe gehören genauso dazu wie Krawatten und Fliegen. Letztere gibt es bei A la Russe in ganz besonderem Design. Der Klassiker der Herren-Accessoires wird hier aufregend...

Lacoste – die Ultra Marin Kollektion

•••
Das Label Lacoste ist bekannt für eine extravagante Mischung sportiver und edler Stilmittel. Insbesondere das Poloshirt ist berühmt und auch in der Sommerkollektion 2016 ein echter Blickfang. Als Inspiration für die Herrenlinie nennt Lacoste Wassersportarten wie Rudern und Segeln. Der Kollektionsname Ultra Marin ist daher Programm! Die Kombination aus grafischen...

Bei Andrea Pompilio trifft Grafik auf Volumen

•••
In der Sommerkollektion der Marke Andrea Pompilio geht es rund! Die Herrenlinie präsentiert zahlreiche Details und raffinierte Schnitte, so dass man das ganze Ausmaß des erfrischenden Designs nicht auf den ersten Blick erfassen kann. Grafische allover Muster, voluminöse Schnitte und gerade Linien sorgen für einen einzigartigen modernen Touch! Auch...

Tailor on the Road – Made to Measure

•••
„Your friendly Tailor in the Neighbourhood“ – Tailor on the Road ist eines dieser kleinen, feinen Geschäfte, die man beim Vorbeilaufen entdeckt und die einen sofort faszinieren. Im Berliner Bezirk Charlottenburg ansässig, begeistert der Schneider Allan Edelhajt mit traditionellen Werten. Bei ihm gibt es Maßanfertigungen, die euch begeistern werden! Die Anzüge...

IVANMAN – Anzug auf modern

•••
Alles andere als langweilig präsentiert sich die Frühlings- und Sommerkollektion des Labels IVANMAN. Die absolute In-Marke widmet sich einer avantgardistischen und androgynen Inszenierung des Mannes. Mit Materialienvielfalt, Power-Farben und Kontrasten stellt IVANMAN den Mann ins Scheinwerfer-Licht. Auch die Silhouetten zeigen sich verspielt und vielseitig, einmal voluminös und fließend, dann wieder...

Die Patrick Hellmann Collection

•••
Die Patrick Hellmann Collection ist der Innbegriff einer zeitlosen Eleganz. Das Label versteht sich vor allem darin, zeitlose Klassiker zu kreieren, deren exklusives Design anderes in den Schatten stellt. Mit präzisen Passformen, edlen Farbwelten und formschönen Schnitten ist diese immer für eine Überraschung gut. Vor allem wenn es um die besonderen...

Casual Friday – entspannt ins Büro

•••
Für viele Männer und Frauen, die im Büro beschäftigt sind, ist der Freitag der schönste Tag. Nicht nur, weil das Wochenende vor der Türe steht, sondern auch, weil viele Büros mit elegantem Dresscode den Freitag etwas entspannter angehen. Casual Friday nennt sich dieses Konzept, bei welchem Anzug und Zweiteiler zum...

Shakkei – nachhaltige Mode

•••
In der großen Auswahl an Labels sticht eines besonders heraus, das grüne Modelabel Shakkei. Durch die aufregende Kombination von fließenden Silhouetten und kraftvollen Farben sorgt auch die Sommerkollektion aktuell für Aufsehen. Nachhaltig produziert, lädt die Shakkei-Fashion ein auf eine Reise von Klassikern bis hin zu momentanen Trends. Eines geht dabei...

Dolce & Gabbana – Modedschungel

•••
Dolce & Gabbana trumpft mit einer Sommerkollektion für Herren, die so vielseitig ist, dass wahrscheinlich jeder von euch sich in das ein oder andere Stück verliebt. Nicht nur sportliche oder schicke Modelle finden sich in dieser, sondern ebenso eine exklusive Mischung verschiedener Stilrichtungen. Bei Dolce & Gabbana treffen Business-Look und Sportswear...

Technik als Accessoire

•••
Für viele sind Smartphone und Tablet nicht nur Funktionsgeräte, sondern vielmehr Statussymbole. Deswegen werden die Marke und das Design immer wichtiger. Letzteres entwickelt sich stetig weiter, die Smartphones werden größer, flacher und stetig spezieller. Somit sind diese Stücke mittlerweile Accessoires, die in ihrem Design individuell gestaltet werden können. Oft stehen...

Bally – Eleganz tifft Sonne

•••
Bei Bally geht es diesen Sommer rund! Die Modemarke eröffnet dem Mann mit einer erfrischend präsentierten Eleganz komplett neue Möglichkeiten. In der Sommerkollektion 2016 treffen traditionelle Klassiker der Herrengarderobe auf waschechte Newcomer. Bally führt diese beiden zusammen und kreiert dadurch einen wirklich interessanten Look. Langweilige Business-Outfits waren gestern! Jetzt erobern mit...

WE Fashion – Studio Collection

•••
Das Modehaus WE Fashion präsentiert mit der Studio Collection eine Premium Linie. Diese ist das ganze Jahr über erhältlich, wird jedoch immer durch saisonale Designs erweitert. Auch in diesem Sommer überzeugt die Studio Collection mit neun erfrischenden Looks von schick bis verspielt. Die Frau findet hier urbane, glamouröse, feminine Stücke, die...

Elegantes Schuhwerk

•••
Schnell ist der Mann mit dem Anzug angemessen gekleidet - für den Dresscode im Büro oder eine galante Abendveranstaltung. Da kann wirklich kaum etwas schief gehen, vor allem wenn es um schlichte Farbkombinationen geht, Black & White zum Beispiel, oder dunkles Blau und Grau. Doch auch auf die Details sollte...

Voluminöser Schick bei Prada

•••
Prada ist bekannt für exklusive Mode, welche anspruchsvoll, durchdacht und modern zugleich ist. Die Sommerkollektion 2016 vereint noch mehr gute Eigenschaften. Für das Herrensegment entschieden sich die Macher für klassisch elegante Farben in einem dunklen Schema. Hauptsächlich sind es Schwarz und Grau, die jedoch immer wieder von einzelnen, kraftvollen Nuancen ergänzt...

Neuigkeiten aus dem Hause Armani

•••
Giorgio Armani ist einer der erfolgreichsten Modedesigner aller Zeiten. Kein Wunder, denn seine anspruchsvollen Kollektionen polarisieren seit jeher. Zu Beginn nur für Männer, weitete das Label sein Sortiment vor geraumer Zeit aus und macht nun auch Frauen glücklich. Während der Markenname Giorgio Armani für edles Design steht, ist die Zweitlinie Armani...

Die Herrentasche – das Business-Must-Have

•••
Die Handtasche ist schon lange nicht mehr nur der Frau vorbehalten. Auch die Männerode macht sich das stilsichere Accessoire zunutze und entdeckt die Vielseitigkeit dessen. Vor allem beim urbanen Business-Look ist die Tasche unabdingbar. Ein großzügiger Innenraum ist das A und O der Business-Tasche, damit ihr euren Laptop und alles...

Burton Menswear London

•••
Was könnte schöner sein als ein elegantes Outfit, welches alle Vorzüge des Casual-Looks zeigt? Richtig, da gibt es wenig! Das Label Burton Menswear hat sich einen maskulinen Schick auf die Fahne geschrieben. Einen Schick jedoch, der sich darin versteht modern, jung und lässig zu sein. Ohne viel Schnickschnack, dafür aber...

Herr von Eden – ein Muss für Individualist...

•••
Anzugmode ist altbacken und langweilig? Die Marke Herr von Eden beweist euch das genaue Gegenteil! Die außergewöhnliche Menswear-Marke stellt sich seit Jahren der Herausforderung und präsentiert einen urbanen Schick, der seinem guten Ruf alle Ehre macht. Seit 1998 überzeugt Herr von Eden mit abenteuerlicher Eleganz, bei der intensiv mit Formen...

Die Krawatte – In oder Out?

•••
Es ist ein ständiges Thema in der Modewelt, die Frage nach dem In oder Out der Krawatte! Dem Mann begegnet der Klassiker unter den Herren-Accessoires immer wieder, sei es im Geschäftsleben oder zu privaten Anlässen. Doch nicht jeder lässt sich für das Accessoire begeistern, ist es doch ein Sinnbild für...